top of page

LEARN
    & PLAY

Asset 15@4x-8.png

Working to build the

foundations for amazing

futures for little ones.

IMG_6636_edited_edited.jpg
DCPS 20th Logos.png
SwooshMedium purple:blue.png

CURRICULUM STATEMENT

At Ditton Church Pre School we follow the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) curriculum. Children learn through play and we are guided by their current interests to inform our planning. After their initial starting points/age 2 check, we assess children's progress three times a year using the Kent Milestones Toolkit and non-statutory guidance 'Development Matters'

Our experienced staff team plan fun activities which encourage children to widen their knowledge in all areas of learning in a way that suits their individual stage of development and interests.

Throughout the year we incorporate a range of activities which teach the children how tio keep themselves safe: All About Me/body awareness, Road Safety and Stranger Danger and online safety. These are taught in an age appropriate way using songs, stories and discussion and by inviting members of the wider community such as our local lollipop lady and the Community Warden. 

The links below show some ‘learning pyramids’ we have put together to demonstrate some examples of how children develop skills over their time with us and how we plan activities to support this. 

Asset 19@4x-8.png
JOIN US

Wonder.

Learning.

Playing.

Asset 8@4x-8.png
What's On

WAITING LIST

Asset 5@4x-8.png

We have some vacancies for the next academic year 2023/2024. Please email a completed Registration form or phone 07845921621

Asset 16@4x-8.png

REGISTRATION FORM
FOR PRE SCHOOL

Asset 1@4x-8.png
Asset 2@4x-8.png

If you would like to Register your Child at our Pre School please download and complete a registration form and email it to info@dittonchurchpreschool.org

PLEASE NOTE- The admissions team meet in January to look at offering spaces for the following academic year, so please aim to apply by 31st December 2023 if your child is due to start in 2024/25

SNACKS

Each week we offer a healthy snack to all the children who attend in the morning sessions. Water is available throughout all sessions for the children to help themselves. Snacks include bread and butter, crackers, wraps,ham, cheese, fruit, cucumber and milk or water.

THIS TERM'S TOPIC

Transitions

and Travel and starting school

FIND OUT MORE

Asset 14@4x-8.png
Term Dates

TERM DATES 2022-2023

Asset 13@4x-8.png

TERM 1
Monday 5th September - Friday 21st October
TERM 2
Monday 31st October - Friday 16th December

TERM 3
Monday 9th January - Friday 10th February

TERM 4
Monday 20th February - Friday 31st March

TERM 5
Monday 17th April - Friday 26th May


TERM 6
Monday 5th June - Monday 24th July





 

TERM DATES 2023-2024

Asset 13@4x-8.png

TERM 1
Monday 4th September - Thursday 19th October
TERM 2
Monday 30th October - Thursday 14th December

TERM 3
Monday 8th January - Thursday 8th February

TERM 4
Monday 19th February - Thursday 28th March

TERM 5
Monday 15th April - Thursday 23rd May


TERM 6
Monday 3rd June - Monday 22nd July


Notes
1st Sept 2023  New Starter taster session

6th May 2024  Bank Holiday

 

BLOG

We have been thinking of ways to increase learning opportunities between home and Preschool and have decided to introduce a simple termly home/school learning challenge and would love for parents to encourage your children to take part. Please note, these will be fun activities, so should not be seen as 'home work'.

Term 6 challenge is for you to talk with your child  about 4 things they see on their way to pre School. We will then make simple maps of their route to school adding in their 4 observations

If children and parents enjoy these termly challenges we have thoughts on how to extend further, such as sending home an activity pack which would include things like our play dough recipe for you to make at home.

Asset 17@4x-8.png
Asset 10@4x-8.png
Asset 11@4x-8.png

SUPPORT YOUR CHILD'S HEALTH, WELLBEING AND LEARNING

 These links are both useful and fun.

govuk.png
Hungry_Little_Minds_colour_logo._PNG.png
Tiny happy people.png
Asset 15@4x-8.png
national-literacy-trust-logo.jpg
IMG_6665.jpg
Gallery
DSC03512.JPG
SwooshMedium Green:yellow.png
bottom of page