WE ARE OPEN

 WELCOME

BACK

govuk.png

SUPPORT THROUGH COVID

Supporting your child's wellbeing and learning through the Covid 19 pandemic. If you are self isolating please see the links below.

national-literacy-trust-logo.jpg
Hungry_Little_Minds_colour_logo._PNG.png
Tiny happy people.png
govuk.png
 
 

NEWS

REGISTRATION FORM
FOR PRE SCHOOL

If you would like to Register your Child at our PreSchool please download and complete a registration form and email it to info@dittonchurchpreschool.org

HALF TERM SCAVENGER HUNT!

The idea is to help your child to collect as many of the eight items as they are able to find and to Sellotape those items on the card or take a photo/draw a picture of them  and then ask family and friends if they will sponsor your child.

The children really seem to enjoy this hunt so it has become an annual event. There is a different list for Rising Stars children so they don’t have to find the same things as last year!

COVID RISK ASSESSSMENT

Please see our latest covid risk assessment plan

THIS WEEK

W/C 19 October 2020

This week we are making spider pictures for Halloween with pipe cleaners

We are  talking about the change in seasons, looking at natural items in our treasure basket, developing an understanding of growth, decay and changes over time. We are talking about things we have observed, plants, animals, natural objects etc.

Wrap with ham and cucumber

SNACKS

THIS WEEK

THANK YOU !

A Pre School parent kindly made this fab

Bug Hotel for our garden.

Many thanks Ben

REGISTERING FOR INFANT SCHOOL

Applications for

Infant School open on

Thursday 5 November 2020 and close at midnight on

Friday 15 January 2021

NOTES

Stay safe everyone!

TERM DATES 2020-2021

Term 1

Thurs 3rd Sept – Fri 23rd Oct

Term 2

Mon 2nd Nov – Fri 18th Dec

Term 3

Mon 4th Jan – Fri 12th Feb

Term 4

Mon 22nd Feb – Wed 31st Mar

Term 5

Mon 19th April – Fri 28th May

Term 6

Mon 7th Jun – Mon19th Jul

 

New children taster visits

Wednesday 2nd September 2020

 

Staff Development Day

Thursday 1st April 2021

Bank Holiday

Monday 3rd May 2021

Staff Development Day

Tuesday 20th July 2021

 

Wonder.

JOIN US

Learning.

Playing.

E - LETTERS

Welcome Booklet

 
 

© 2020 DITTON CHURCH PRE-SCHOOL